Copyright: This work is in the public domain in the USA only.

Cooper's epic of the western course of the American frontier follows the exploits of Natty from the French and Indian Wars to the early nineteenth century. The five novels are presented in their order of composition. Volume 1: The Pioneers, The Last of the Mohicans, The Prairie. Volume 2: The Pathfinder, The Deerslayer.